Doing homework

I’ve been doing my homework.

Some days ago I opened my account in 43 things, persons and places. I was supposed to write down three things I want to do. I could think of only one, at least one that I could tell the world about. So I wrote: lie in the sun. Come to think of it… I lied, who would want to lie in the sun here in Buenos Aires, just have a look at the weather report,

grafico1.jpg

and it’s midnight!
I wasn’t too engaged, but there lots of things to explore there. You have the possibility of not only listing but also writing an entry and posting it to your blog (I wonder if WP allows that, up to now it hasn’t allowed me to do much), and of course you can get in touch with people you share wishes with. I agree with Sarolta, students might like 43 things. I need to overcome my first impression and explore it.
I reluctantly opened another account today: twitter. I feel I have surrendered. But that’s the topic for the next post

Powered by ScribeFire.

Tags: ,

8 Comments to “Doing homework”

  1. Gabriela, I feel much better now knowing that I am not the only one having difficulty making a list of things I’d like to do. Imagine having to put 43 wishes on the list! ūüėČ

  2. You know.. at first I thought we had to write 43 things!!! I still don’t know where that number comes from. If I was my student I would tell her/me: well, go back and find out.

  3. Gaby I just found your answer in Frequently Asked question of 43 things.

    ” Why is it called 43 Things?

    Everything needs a name. We think 43 is the right number of things for a busy person to try and do. Why not more? It‚Äôs too much. Why not less? You can do less, but it is still called 43 Things.”

  4. Thanks, Jenn. Even though I know they are very useful, I keep forgetting to check the FAQs.Sometimes, when I finally decide to check I find the answers to other questions I took hours to answer following the longest possible paths. Perhaps I regard the questions I ask myself as special, noooo, they are FAQs.
    If there were FAQs for life in general!

  5. Hi Gabriela! It¬īs also my first time with WP. I¬īm a bit lost! I left a question at the forum and there I found you commenting on Tags. Congratulations for your blog. You¬īre really doing homework. I have also opened my accounts, which is more than tedious. I wonder when I wiil have time to learn all this! See you

  6. “Time” is the question, isn’t it?
    I saw your question, but I have no idea why you can’t see the about page, I cannot solve your problem, but I’ll add another one. I cannot follow the link to your blog from your comment here. I get an error message. ???!!! Please send me the url.

  7. About wordpress…it’s true doesn’t let you do much,I noticed that it doesn’t allow you to embed badges or widget written in javascript but if you like to put one there’s a way to overcome the problem: just put the image of the badge and write the html code to connect a link to it ūüėČ
    It works! Bye and see you soon online, maybe via twitter:D

  8. Thanks for the trick, Laura.
    yes, cu

Leave a Reply

